Faculty Members Win Departmental Awards

Posted On September 13, 2020
Categories Faculty News

The Department of Computer Science recently announced the winners of the 2020 outstanding faculty awards. Professor Rafal Angryk and associate professor Zhipeng Cai were the winners of the Outstanding Research Award, and lecturer Olga Glebova won the Outstanding Teaching Award.

The winners were nominated by the department chair and associate chair and voted on by the entire faculty. Each winner received $2,000 to be used as summer salary or for professional development.